Bengaluru INDIA NANO 2017
7-8 Dec, 2017

The Lalit Ashok, Bengaluru

Bengaluru INDIA NANO Excellence Awards

Prof. C.N.R. Rao Bangalore INDIA NANO Science Award

Professor Ashok K. Ganguli

FAScFNASc FRSC, Director, Institute of Nano Science & Technology, Mohali and Professor of Chemistry, IIT Delhi.


Malhotra Weikfield Foundation Nano Science Fellowship Awards 2016

Mr. Ashmeet Singh

Institute of Nano Science & Technology, Mohali

Ms. Vishakha Kaushik

Thin Film Lab, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

Mr. ManjeetChhetri,

International Centre for Materials Science (ICMS), JNCASR

Mr. SatyendraNath Gupta

IISc, Bangalore


Karnataka DST Nanoscience Fellowships - Awardees

Ms. Madhurantakam Sasya,

Research scholar, Centre for Nanotechnology & Advanced Biomaterials (CeNTAB), School of Chemical & Biotechnology (SCBT)

Mr. Sunil Walia

Senior Research Fellow, Large Area Device Laboratory


Best Exhibitor Awards

Content & Information

Graphene Nano Innovation

Interactive & Best Managed

UHP Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Innovative Display

Center for Nano and Soft Matter Sciences (CeNS)


Content & Information

Jawaharlal Nehru Centre For Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR), Bangalore

Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Kochi


The List of Poster Award Winners with their details for Certificate.

Sreedhara M B

Atomic Layer Deposition of Crystalline Epitaxial MoS2 Nanowall Networks Exhibiting Excellent Performance in Thin-film Rechargeable Na-ion Batteries

Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research

Deepa Bhagat

Science for New India Unique approach towards efficient agricultural Pest management for farming

ICAR-National Bureau of Agriculturally Insect Resources


Organic Solvent-Free Fabrication of Durable and Multifunctional Superhydrophobic Paper from Waterborne Fluorinated Cellulose Nanofiber Building Blocks

Indian Institute of Technology Madras


Glycoconjugates capped multifunctional gold nanorod based nanobiosensor for detection of multiple food borne bacteria


Abhishek Banerjee

Half integer quantum Hall effect of two dimensional surface states in a topological insulator n-p-n junction

IISc Bangalore

Vaisakh V M

Enhanced photoluminescence in anisotropic magneto-gel

Centre for Nano and Soft Matter Sciences

Krishna Kumar Yadav

Extraction of valuable nanostructured compounds from hazards industrial effluent

Institute of Nano Science and Technology, Mohali

P.M. Pratheeksha

Large Scale Synthesis of High Performance Zero Strain Lithium Titanate for High Energy Density Li-ion Battery Application

International Advanced Research Centre for Powder Metallurgy and New Materials (ARCI)

Jeena K

Brain-ECM mimicking 3D scaffold and patient derived xenograft (PDX) model for nanomedicine screening against glioblastoma multiforme

Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences

Divya Prasad

Maghemite/MWCNT Hybrid Nano Structure Highly Efficient Catalyst for Hydrogen Generation from Sodium Borohydride

Jain University


Nano Sparx Winner

Saugandha Das, Darsheen Kotak, Amit Lokhande

Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai


Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai

THE VENUE : The Lalit Ashok, Bengaluru

The Lalit Ashok is one of the finest five star hotels amongst all Bangalore luxury hotels, offering an experience of luxury in contemporary and relaxed homely comfort. The hotel is strategically located in the highly secured diplomatic enclave, while sharing its wall with the Chief Minister' s house and offers a lovely view of the sprawling Bangalore Golf Club. The Lalit Ashok Bangalore is the closest 5 star hotel from the airport.



Media Partners

© Copyright 2015-2016, MMactiv. All Rights Reserved.
Web Interface Conceived & Driven By : SCI Knowledge Interlinks