Bengaluru INDIA NANO 2017
7-8 Dec, 2017

The Lalit Ashok, Bengaluru

image Prof. C.N.R. Rao, FRS

Prof. C.N.R. Rao (born on 30 June 1934, Bangalore, India) received the M.Sc. degree from Banaras, Ph.D. from Purdue, D.Sc. from Mysore universities.  He is Honorary Preside...

Read more

image Prof. S. Sampath

Dr S Sampath is currently Professor at the Department of Inorganic and Physical Chemistry of the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. His interests are in the areas of interf...

Read more

image Prof. K. S. Narayan

Prof K S Narayan is an academic researcher and a Professor at JNCASR. He is also have an administrative position as Dean (Research and Development) at JNCASR.



Read more

image Prof. Navakanta Bhat


-  Ph.D. EE, 1996, Stanford University, Stanford, CA, USA.  

-  MTech. Microelectronics, 1992, India...

Read more

image Prof. Rudra Pratap

Dr. Rudra Pratap is a Professor and Ex- Chairperson of the Centre for Nano Science and Engineering (CeNSE), and an associate faculty of the Department of Mechanical Engineering ...

Read more

image Prof. Paul S. Weiss

Paul S. Weiss graduated from MIT with S.B. and S.M. degrees in chemistry in 1980 and from the University of California at Berkeley with a Ph.D. in chemistry in 1986. He is a nan...

Read more

image Prof. Ashok K. Ganguli

Dr. Ganguli is the founding Director of Institute of Nano Science and Technology in Mohali and also Professor of Chemistry, IIT Delhi. His areas of interest are in the design of...

Read more

image Prof. Ajay K. Sood, FRS

Prof. A.K. Sood, FRS is an Honorary Professor in Department of Physics at Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. He is currently the President of the Indian National Science Ac...

Read more

image Prof. Prashant V. Kamat

Prashant V. Kamat is a Rev. John A. Zahm, C.S.C., Professor of Science in the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry and Radiation Laboratory at University of Notre Dame. For ...

Read more

image Prof. P. S. Anil Kumar

Professor P. S. Anil Kumar obtained Ph.D (Physics) degree in 1998 from University of Pune. He was a Dutch Technology Foundation Post-Doctoral Fellow at University of Twente, in ...

Read more

image Prof. Thirumalai Venky Venkatesan

Prof. T. Venkatesan is currently the Director of the Nano Institute at the National University of Singapore (NUSNNI) where he is a Professor of ECE, Physics, MSE and NGS. He wor...

Read more

image Prof. G. D. Yadav

Professor GanapatiD. Yadav is the Vice Chancellor and R.T. Mody Distinguished Professor of the Institute of Chemical Technology (ICT), Mumbai. He is J.C. Bose National Fellow an...

Read more

image Prof. G. U. Kulkarni

Dr. G. U. Kulkarni is the Director of Centre for Nano and Soft Matter Sciences (CeNS), Bangalore and is a Professor (on lien) at Chemistry and Physics of Materials Unit, Jawahar...

Read more

image Prof. Vasudevan Biju

Biju is a Professor at Research Institute for Electronic Science (RIES), the Director of Promotion Office of International Alliance, RIES, Hokkaido University, and a visiting pr...

Read more

image Prof. Manoj Varma

Manoj Varma is an Associate Professor at the Centre for Nano Science and Engineering (CeNSE) at the Indian Institute of Science. He has been working in the area of biosensors fo...

Read more

image Prof. Bansi D. Malhotra

Dr. B.D. Malhotra received his PhD from the University of Delhi, Delhi in 1980. He has published more than 300papers in refereed international journals, has filed13patents, and ...

Read more

image Dr. S.S. V. Ramakumar

Dr. SSV Ramakumar is Director (Research & Development) on the Board of Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. (IndianOil), a Fortune 500 company.


With a doctorat...

Read more

image Dr. Vijayamohanan K. Pillai

Dr. Vijayamohanan K Pillai is a leading Electrochemist from India, who after receiving his Ph.D from IISc, Bangalore, worked in many areas of electrochemical power sources, elec...

Read more

image Prof. Stephen R. Elliott

Stephen Elliott is Professor of Chemical Physics in the Department of Chemistry at the University of Cambridge and Professorial Fellow at Trinity College, Cambridge, and has bee...

Read more

image Dr. Sang IL Park

Dr. Sang-il Park is the Founder and CEO of Park Systems Corp., a leading manufacturer of Atomic Force Microscope (AFM) solutions since 1997. Park Systems now has more than 1,000...

Read more

image Dr. Krishna N. Ganesh

Krishna N Ganesh (born 1953) obtained his B.Sc (1970) and M.Sc (1972) degrees in Chemistry from Bangalore University and did his Ph.D (1976) in Chemistry at Delhi University. He...

Read more

image Prof. So-Jung Park

Dr. So-Jung Park is a professor in the department of chemistry and nanoscience at Ewha Womans University. She obtained her Ph.D. in Chemistry at Northwestern University in 2002 ...

Read more

image Prof. Srinivasan Raghavan

Srinivasan Raghavan a Material Scientist by training works at the interface between Materials Engineering and Device Technology. At the fundamental end he explores the physico-c...

Read more

image Er. R. B. Karthik Aamanchi

Er R B Karthik Aamanchi is a post graduate from Aerospace Engineering with specialization in nano composites. He is pivotal in developing the world’s first clean technolog...

Read more

image Dr. Shantikumar V. Nair

Professor Nair is the Dean of Research to Amrita VishwaVidyapeetham, and also the Director of Amrita Centre for Nanosciences and Molecular Medicine (ACNSMM), Health Sciences Cam...

Read more

image Dr. Rohit Srivastava

Dr. Rohit Srivastava is currently working as a Professor at the Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay. His specialization lies in POC Diagnostic devices, Biomedical Microsystem...

Read more

image Dr. Jiban Jyoti Panda

Dr Jiban Jyoti Panda is currently working as a scientist at Institute of Nano Science and Technology, Mohali. She did her PhD in Biotechnology from International Centre for Gene...

Read more

image Prof. B. R. Mehta

Bodh Raj Mehta is currently Professor of Physics and Schlumberger Chair Professor of Semiconductor Physics at Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, New Delhi, India. He did his ...

Read more

image Dr. Anusha Ashokan

Dr. Anusha Ashokanis working as DST Inspire Faculty at Department of Biotechnology, Cochin University and holds an Adjunct faculty position at Centre for Nanosciences and Molecu...

Read more

THE VENUE : The Lalit Ashok, Bengaluru

The Lalit Ashok is one of the finest five star hotels amongst all Bangalore luxury hotels, offering an experience of luxury in contemporary and relaxed homely comfort. The hotel is strategically located in the highly secured diplomatic enclave, while sharing its wall with the Chief Minister' s house and offers a lovely view of the sprawling Bangalore Golf Club. The Lalit Ashok Bangalore is the closest 5 star hotel from the airport.



Media Partners

© Copyright 2015-2016, MMactiv. All Rights Reserved.
Web Interface Conceived & Driven By : SCI Knowledge Interlinks